Roses...



I'd like to think I'm a beautiful rose... 'Cause a rose has so many layers and wrinkels, like the qualities in a person, that makes it the wonderful flower it is. Maybe one petal is ugly, like a bad quality in a person or something a person has done wrong or is ashamed of, but it's easily fixed. You just remove that petal and the rose is beautiful again. The rose can't fix itself but it can be fixed so easily...just like God can fix us :)

A rose also has thorns to protect itself from people coming too close just like me. I protect my heart so that I don't get hurt by the people around me. But maybe a rose doesn't really need the thorns just like I don't really need the walls around my heart. 'Cause as long as the rose is looked after and keept safe by someone else just like God is looking after me it doesn't need its thorns...

I know which of the roses in this picture I'd like to be...most of the time at least... It's the small rose in the middle of the piture (or maybe slightly lower), to the left of the yellow leaf. You know why? Not because it's shy and kind of hiding from the sun but because it is a beautiful rose protected by all the other roses on her bush... I wan't to be protected by God and all of my christian family so that I can let love tear down my walls, flourish and show the world the beauty in this unique rose...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0