Inspiring and touching lyrics...

You made a rebel of a careless man's careful daughter
You are the best thing that's ever been mine

Flash forward and we're taking on the world together

You learn my secrets and you figure out why I'm guarded
You say we'll never make my parents' mistakes

You saw me start to believe for the first time

Braced myself for the goodbye
'Cause that's all I've ever known
Then you took me by surprise
You said I'll never leave you alone

every time I look at you, it's like the first time

- "Mine"


Drop everything now
Meet me in the pouring rain
Kiss me on the sidewalk
Take away the pain
'Cause I see, sparks fly whenever you smile

Give me something that'll haunt me when you're not around

My mind forgets to remind me
You're a bad idea
I'm on my guard for the rest of the world
But with you I know it's no good

Won't you whisper soft and slow?
I'm captivated by you, baby, like a firework show

- "Sparks fly"


So this is me swallowing my pride,
Standing in front of you saying, "I'm sorry for that night,"

And I think about summer, all the beautiful times,
I watched you laughing from the passenger side.
Realized that I loved you in the fall.

how you held me in your arms that September night --
The first time you ever saw me cry.

Maybe this is wishful thinking,
Probably mindless dreaming,
But if we loved again, I swear I'd love you right.

I'd go back in time and change it but I can't...

-"Back to December"


I hear the preacher say
"Speak now or forever hold your peace
There's the silence, there's my last chance
I stand up with shaking hands, all eyes on me

Horrified looks from
Everyone in the room
But I'm only looking at you.

I am not the kind of girl
Who should be rudely barging in
On a white veil occasion
But you are NOT the kind of boy
Who should be marrying the wrong girl!

-"Speak now"


Counting my footsteps praying the floor won't fall through again
And my mother accused me of losing my mind
But I swore I was fine

I lived in your chess game, but you changed the rules everyday

Don't you think nineteen's too young to be played with?
Your dark twisted games when I loved you so

I should've known...

I took your matches before fire could catch me
So don't look now
I'm shining like fireworks over
Your sad, empty town

-"Dear John"


You, with your words like knives and swords and weapons that you use against me
You have knocked me off my feet again got me feeling like I'm nothing
You, with your voice like nails on a chalkboard, calling me out when I'm wounded

You can take me down with just one single blow...

Someday I'll be big enough so you can't hit me

You, have pointed out my flaws again as if I don't already see them
I'll walk with my head down trying to block you out 'cause I'll never impress you
I just wanna feel okay again

I'll bet you got pushed around, somebody made you cold
But the cycle ends right now 'cause you can't lead me down that road

-"Mean"


I used to think one day we'd tell the story of us
How we met and the sparks flew instantly
People would say they're the lucky ones

I used to know my spot was next to you
Now I'm searching the room for an empty seat

So many things that I wish you knew
So many walls up, I can't break through

Now I'm standing alone in a crowded room...I was losing my mind when I saw you here
But you held your pride like you should have held me

I'd tell you I miss you, but I don't know how
I've never heard silence quite this loud

-"The story of us"


Your little hands wrapped around my finger
And it's so quiet in the world tonight
Your little eyelids flutter 'cause you're dreaming
So I tuck you in, turn on your favorite night light

To you, everything's funny
You got nothing to regret
I'd give all I have, honey
If you could stay like that

Oh, darling, don't you ever grow up, don't you ever grow up
Just stay this little
Oh, darling, don't you ever grow up, don't you ever grow up
It could stay this simple

I won't let nobody hurt you
Won't let no one break your heart
No, no one will desert you
Just try to never grow up...

No one's ever burned you
Nothing's ever left you scarred
And even though you want to
Just try to never grow up

I just realized everything I have
Is someday gonna be gone

I wish I'd never grown up

Oh, I don't wanna grow up, wish I'd never grown up
Could still be little
Oh, I don't wanna grow up, wish I'd never grown up
It could still be simple

-"Never grow up"


There I was again tonight, forcing laughter, faking smiles
Same old, tired place lonely place
Walls of insincerity, shifting eyes and vacancy
Vanished when I saw your face

All I know is I was enchanted to meet you

This night is flawless, don't you let it go
I'm wonder-struck, dancing around all alone
I'll spend forever wondering if you knew
I was enchanted to meet you

This is me praying that

This was the very first page, not where the storyline ends
My thoughts will echo your name until I see you again

Please don't be in love with someone else
Please don't have somebody waiting on you

-"Enchanted"


I guess you really did it this time
Left yourself in your warpath
Lost your balance on a tightrope
Lost your mind tryin' to get it back

Wasn't it easier in your lunchbox days?
Always a bigger bed to crawl into
Wasn't it beautiful when you believed in everything
And everybody believed in you?

Who you are is not where you've been, You're still an innocent...

Did some things you can't speak of
But at night you live it all again

Wasn't it easier in your firefly catchin' days?
And everything out of reach, someone bigger brought down to you
Wasn't it beautiful runnin' wild 'til you fell asleep
Before the monsters caught up to you?

It's alright, just wait and see

It's okay, life is a tough crowd
Who you are is not what you did
You're still an innocent

Everyone of us has messed up too
I hope you remember
Today is never too late to be brand new

Lost your balance on a tightrope
It's never too late to get it back

-"Innocent"


Can't breathe whenever you're gone
Can't turn back now, I'm haunted

He would try to take away my pain
And he just might make me smile
But the whole time I'm wishing he was you instead

Oh, I'm holding my breath
Won't see you again
Something keeps me holding on to nothing

- "Haunted"


The words that you whispered for just us to know
You told me you loved me so why did you go...away

Now I'll go sit on the floor wearing your clothes
All that I know is I don't know
How to be something you miss

Never thought we'd have a last kiss
Never imagined we'd end like this
Your name, forever the name on my lips

I do remember the swing of your step
The life of the party, you're showing off again
And I roll my eyes and then you pulled me in
I'm not much for dancing but for you did

Because I loved your handshake, meeting my father
I love how you walk with your hands in your pockets
How you'd kiss me when I was in the middle of saying something
There's not a day I don't miss those rude interruptions

So I'll watch your life in pictures like I used to watch you sleep
And I'll feel you forget me like I use to feel you breathe

I never planned on you changing your mind

- "Last kiss"


The night you danced like you knew our lives
Would never be the same

You held your head like a hero
On a history book page
It was the end of a decade
But the start of an age

Long live the walls we crashed through
While the kingdom lights shined just for me and you
I was screaming, long live all the magic we made

All the years that we stood there on the sidelines
Wishing for right now

The cynics were outraged
Screaming, this is absurd
'Cause for a moment a band of thieves
In ripped-up jeans got to rule the world

Bring on all the pretenders, I'm not afraid

Long live all the mountains we moved
I had the time of my life fighting dragons with you

Take a moment
Promise me this
That you'll stand by me forever
But if God forbid fate should step in

And force us into a goodbye
If you have children someday
When they point to the pictures
Please tell them my name

Tell them how the crowds went wild
Tell them how I hope they shine

Long live the walls we crashed through
I had the time of my life with you

- "Long live"


Thanks Taylor :) More to come people... Much more ;)


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0