going deep...

I have this silly little dream that fairytales do come true - that there is a happilly ever after...for me.

I have this silly little dream that Prince Charming will find me one day. That someone, somewhere out there is meant for me.

I have this silly little dream that one day show up to save me and sweep me off my feet and life'll never be the same.

I have this silly little dream that he'd make me perfect, that he'd complete me.

I have this silly little dream that our love would be perfect, that we'd never yell at each other and never lay hands. That we'd always love, trust and respect.

I have this silly little dream of a familly built on true love and of putting each other first.

I have this dream of raising girls who would respect themselves and other. Of raising boys who'd treat girls right and be the gentlemen their sisters would set their standards from.

I dream of waking up to the man of my dreams every single day of my life. Never spending one night apart.

I have this dream of growing old together with the only man I've ever kissed and the man who knows me better than anyone ever will. The man who sees me and loves me for who I am and who understands me - no words needed.

I have this silly little dream of love at first sight and beeing persued like the treasure I am.

This silly little dream of mine has not yet been crushed or broken. I could still have the life, the man and the familly of that silly little dream...

De senaste veckorna har på nåt konstigt sätt handlat om romantik i mitt liv. Inte romantik som i att jag är kär utan som i att jag sätter upp mål, drömmar och krav på hur jag vill att tomantiken i mitt liv ska se ut... Jag har förlorat mig i Taylor Swifts vackra texter, skrivit dikten ovan och tittat på filmen Drear John och önskat mig en framtid som i mina drömmar. Jag har önskat mig att få vara skatten i någons liv, att få vila i någons trygga armar och att slippa gå igenom livet ensam. Kanske kan det verka som en liten löjlig barnslig dröm men den är min och den kan fortfarande bli sann...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0