Longing for heaven...

"On that day when I see
All that You have for me
When I see You face to face
There surrounded by Your grace

All my fear is swept away
In the light of your embrace
When Your love is all I need
And forever I am free

Where the streets are made of gold
In Your presence healed and whole
Let the songs of heaven rise to you alone

No weeping, no hurt or pain
No suffering You hold me now
You hold me now
No darkness no sick or lame
No hiding You hold me now, 
You hold me now

In this life I will stand
Through my joy and my pain
Knowing there's a greater day
There's a hope that never fails"

Hillsong - You hold me now

 


 

"I hold on to this hope and the promise that He brings

That there will be a place with no more suffering



There will be a day with no more tears

No more pain, and no more fears

There will be a day when the burdens of this place

Will be no more, we'll see Jesus face to face

But until that day, we'll hold on to you always"

 

There will be a day - Jeremy Camp

 


 

"I can only imagine what it will be like 
When I walk by your side 
I can only imagine what my eyes will see 
When your face is before me 
I can only imagine 
I can only imagine 

Surrounded by your glory 
What will my heart feel? 
Will I dance for you Jesus, 
Or in awe of you be still? 
Will I stand in your presence, 
Or to my knees will I fall? 
Will I sing Halelluja, 
Will I be able to speak at all?"

I can only imagine - MercyMe

 


 

"And He’s counting down the days 
Until He says come with me
And finally

He’ll wipe every tear from our eyes
And make everything new just like He promised
Wait and see
Just wait and see
Wait and see

And I’m counting down the days
Until I see, 
Its everything He said that it would be
And even better than we would believe
And I’m counting down the days 
Til He says come with me
And finally we’ll see
We will see"



See - Steven Curtis Chapman






<3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0